Article 22: Associate Institutions of the Community

The following entities with which the Community enjoys important functional relationships which contribute to the achievement of the objectives of the Community shall be recognised as Associate Institutions of the Community:

  • Caribbean Development Bank (CDB);
  • University of Guyana (UG);
  • University of the West Indies (UWI);
  • Caribbean Law Institute / Caribbean Law Institute Centre (CLI/CLIC);
  • the Secretariat of the Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States;

and such other entities as may be designated by the Conference.